The bench

Continuing my basic daylight exposure experimenting from yesterday, I thought I'd show you how the technique compares against other camera modes. I use the 'P' mode most of the time, and so it was interesting for me to see these results.

Top Left
Manual Mode, f16, 1/100, ISO 100 (full manual control using the BDE rule)

Top Right
Full Auto Mode, f5.6, 1/500, ISO 125 (all automatically selected)

Bottom Left
P Mode, f6.3, 1/500, ISO 200 (all automatically selected)

Bottom Right
Av Priority Mode, f16, 1/400, ISO 100 (everything except f16 automatically selected)


I'm sure you'll agree that the top left image is by far the best.

I'm sure you'll also agree that I need to get a life!


Edit:
This image is was originally 'Top Right'. I like it enough to want to see it bigger and it also reminds me of the portacabins which I'll never have to teach in again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.