Snail's Pace

Taking it very slow today. 

Lazy start this morning, the friendly farmer came to recover the trailer full of old roof tiles, and I took Hollie for a gentle ramble over the fields. Where I saw this snail resting, close to topping out on a giant four foot fence post. 

Mrs I and I have been shopping. Home Bargains, bird feed, toiletries etc. 

Now settled for the evening watching a series called the Magpie Murders. Very enjoyable. 

Yesterday I went to the library and asked the librarian for the books on paranoia.

She came close and whispered.. 

'They' re behind you.. '


Finally, let me tell you about a self defence trick I have learned. Just in case you are attacked by a group of clowns. 

Go for the juggler.... 

Tomorrow, Gary and Rob are coming to start work on our garage roof. The final piece in our home improvement jigsaw. Should be done in a week. Weather permitting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.