WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Bouquet

Actually, it's not a bouquet, this rose is naturally growing like this. The terrace plants are flourishing, despite the hot weather, though admittedly they are probably getting double watering as sometimes Gracia waters them when we are not there. We have some massive candy-striped aspidistras amaryllis about to flower.

You will guess I haven't been anywhere today. S went on a too-strenuous-for-me walk and I stayed at home keeping Mystère company. I would have let him out, but he wasn't interested which is unlike him -- he still seems a bit weary. I finished my book, The White Goddess: An Encounter. It was interesting but veered too far towards melodrama for my taste. It was nice to be able to visualise the places. But I don't think I'll be picking this for my book group. Next: Tessa Hadley's Free Love. A much easier read.

This evening, a Zoom catch-up with the person I always refer to as "lapsed blipper Bundle". We met through Blipfoto, and it's great to talk to her when we don't see each other in person that often (last time almost a year ago). She's about to head off for six weeks in Italy ... wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.