The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

More of an Adventure

... than I bargained for.

Out on CC my rolling tri-pod for the first pedal in what seems like forever, I was on my way home from running errands when I noticed the water lilies were blooming on the little pond near the Community Center. Down this way I think of them as the southern equivalent of Daffodils when we lived in New England - a sure sign of Spring.

Stopping to sit on the bank and get as close to the waters edge as I could to hold my camera low for a clean perspective/focus, I heard a quiet "excuse me" and noticed a staff member from the neighboring assisted living center approaching me. "I don't want to startle you but I thought you might want to look over there", pointing to the large and apparently aggressive gator (explaining why mama duck and her 10 ducklings were nowhere to be seen) about ten feet to my right.

I hope to regain my composure sometime around the middle of next week ... and the adventure through the viewfinder (oh what a dedicated Blipper will do to get the shot) continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.