WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Drying Flowers

I don’t normally pick wild flowers but as Frank gave me a flower press for Christmas I picked a few flower heads when we went for a walk with Bella and then a few round the garden and put them in the press. My intension is to make a lovely picture and frame it. It took me a while to get the flowers in the press as first of all I put them straight onto the cardboard - as seen in the Blip - and then noticed the white absorbent card lying there so had to do it all again!
 We went to the pub for a couple of drinks this afternoon.
I made curried lentil spread to have on oat cakes with a good salad for tea and as we have a good crop of rhubarb I made a yummy rhubarb crumble which we had with custard. :-b

Practised ukulele for a bit and now watching an old film whilst Blipping -
(The Titfield Thunderbolt)

Nearly book and bedtime.
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.