WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bunny on Earth Day

This bunny didn’t run away when I got close to the fence and I told Bella to be quiet and not run towards it, she was very good.
Not a good photo really, it looks better on my phone but when it transfers to the iPad it it looks pixelly.
Today was rainy but I much prefer that to the windy days we’ve had and I enjoyed wearing my wellies to walk Bella. Also the garden needed it.

On Earth Day it’s worth thinking about future generations and what we are doing to our beautiful planet.
What we use - plastics, synthetic fibres, etc
What we eat - meat and dairy are big polluters, not only the methane but the run off from farms into our rivers and the sea - not to mention the suffering of the animals. Destroying the rain forest habitats for Palm Oil.
Fossil fuels
Artificial fertilisers and pesticides. 

The list is endless and we must do better for our children, our grandchildren and their futures.

On that serious note I’ll say goodnight Blippers!
;-) X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.