Busy

A morning of yet more cleaning, unpacking and tidying. I'm opening fairly randomly both the boxes I packed in my temporary attic two weeks ago and the things I packed for storage ten months ago so what emerges is often a surprise. When these solar bees showed up I put them on the windowsill behind my laptop and it's a delight coming home in the evening to find them glowing at me. I love them absurdly, not least because Secondborn sought them out for me after I'd seen some in someone else's hedge and exclaimed at them.

That was after our concert this evening in St John the Evangelist, very close to where I now live and a church with such good acoustics that it markets itself as a concert venue and attracts professional musicians. We had a bigger audience than yesterday and it was a better concert. I listened more intently to Maki Sekiya playing Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No 2. Fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.