Sunday

Well, what a day it has been.  I got back yesterday shattered after two lovely days painting at a workshop.. lovely people and much laughter was had.  Absolutely shattered by the time I got home so had an early night and was up and going by 7. First we cleaned down the two rooms affected by the plastering work.. they were so dusty and covered in plaster dust it was horrendous so we had a thorough spring clean and now they look great.. still need to decorate but at least they don't feel grim anymore! Then it was the emptying of the dressing room and bathroom for the en suite replacement to start tomorrow.. I am so excited but know the next couple of weeks will be full on.  I don't think there will be a place for this laundry basket in the new bathroom so I took a picture of it before dismantling it incase I want to sell it. It can serve as the reminder of the most exhausting Sunday ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.