Capital adventures

By marchmont

Macerating

Another very cold, damp and dank day today. Feels more like mid December than late April.

I finished a couple of tasks from yesterday: tickets for ballet and sorting  the August spa day with E. Spoke to the girls. Amelia had something to tell me/confess: her new Barbie, bought for her birthday last month, got buried in the sand at Port Dickson, and lost. Poor Barbie.

The theme that ran through the day was a family history task, a quick job that I turned into a marathon. There was also some messaging to and fro with friends and family about house moves, Dons v Rangers and the fact I'm one of the 10m who did not get the test phone alert. So disappointed!.

I used the rest of 2021's rhubarb, crumble and macerating for rhubarb and ginger gin.

Ended the day with more Astrid. Still cold outside and frost forecast. Brrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.