Repetitive Plot

If this were a novel, I'd say my writing was growing somewhat repetitive, lacking in imagination, slow on plot development and, I must admit, boring! But as a journal, it's more snot-driven than plot-driven. At least, I'm hoping that it's heavy congestion in my sinuses and ears that's causing the migraines. If that is the case, they should disappear - or at least reduce in frequency - once this bug clears off. All of which will tell you that my pain-free day yesterday was a one-off.

Slept well most of last night, then got up for a bath. Lying there, in lovely relaxing warm water after washing from my toes to my hair, when whoosh! half my vision disappears to be replaced by jiggling triangles of coloured lights rapidly spreading across my eyes. Out I got, dried as fast as possible, and got back into bed. Then slept till gone noon. 

Luckily, Mrs B had already suggested that I swap days with Granny B and so not visit them today. However, I have been playing with origami designs. Little Miss B very much wanted me to find a butterfly pattern. Today, I found one on-line and folded a couple for her for next time I see her. They're a bit hard for three-year-old fingers to make, especially as accuracy of folds is important. (Mine are not too accurate, even!) Hope she will understand the need to wait till she's bigger. I'm sure she will find something creative to do with these in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.