Boom! Boom! Boom!

Here's my music-related macro for Tiny Tuesday, with thanks to host Mary Eliza R. This little regimental drummer is a Britain's model, dating back to the 1960s. With a coronation approaching, he deserves an outing.

Woke up fine this morning. Yet within minutes of getting up, in kicked an aggressive migraine aura. Back to bed in a darkened room and, despite having slept well last night, was soon asleep for the rest of the morning. When I did wake - guess what? Another aura of wild zigzag lights and a renewed headache. So that's different: two in one morning. Had avoided looking at the light through the window and donned sunglasses as soon as I got up. What more can I do? 

Well, thanks to family ganging up on me (for which I'm very grateful), I have seen a doctor. Should be able to pick up prescriptions tomorrow for both migraine and associated nausea, and then I await an appointment for a brain scan or some such in due course. Fear they'll discover my head's full of cotton wool. But it's a start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.