Sebulon

By sebrose

In closing

The conference ends today. I don’t wake up until 9:30, so I miss the first session of the day, but I don’t miss breakfast… which I share with another long term ACCU-it’s, Michael.

I check out, and arrive in time for the next session. The endnote OSS being presented by Kate Gregory (Dave Abrahams having pulled out for health reasons). I spot a 2015 ACCU T-shirt and notice Guy’s name on it. It has been quite a while since he (who introduced me to ACCU in the first place, has made it to this conference.

Jol is running late, so I squeeze in a final glass of wine at the bar. Then I jump into his newly acquired crew can pick up and grass for Bedwyn. My iPhone immediately notified me that I’ve left my AirPods behind, but housekeeping have gone home, so it’s too late to go back and get them.

We feast at the Palm outside Froxfield, and he drops me at the house. Where I pass out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.