Sebulon

By sebrose

Cucumber and lightning

I get back to Bristol before the early morning rush hour. The car goes back to the rental co and I get the bus back to the hotel.

A quick plug for SoCraTes UK before the keynote, and then we’re off. The day telescopes, punctuated by checking into my hotel room at lunchtime.

I open this evening’s lightning talks with my new offering, Cucumber Salad, and then get to enjoy another 11 presentations. It’s the last lightning talk sessions of the conference - and the first that I’ve been able to come to.

The conference party has a mudder mystery themed. There are actors hamming up an inter war story, that no one is posting much attention to. Despite the fact that they regularly come sit at each table to be cross examined.

The wine is finished. The murderer has been revealed. It’s midnight. Time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.