Sebulon

By sebrose

Whirlwind

I make it to the keynote, where I do some final slide tinkering. And I create my lightning talk for Friday.

Then it’s on stage for a blurry ninety minutes of contract testing. It’s not a C++ topic, so I’m doing well to get thirty or so people in the audience. I even get some questions.

Next, taxi to Enterprise Car Rental in south Bristol. Where I pick up a white Fiat 500. And blast down the M4 to Froxfield to see my dear old ma in the care home that she was discharged into on Monday.

A quick stop at Bedwyn to pick up some proof of address, followed by Marlborough and presenting paperwork at the estate agents and the solicitor. (My mother is downsizing).

Back on the road, and I’m heading for Llanishen to visit Richard and George. They’re both in reasonable spirits. George has just come back from a day trip to London where she had the end of chemo course scan. The consultation about the results will be next week.

Richard and I stay up way too late and drink far too much. We’ll pay for it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.