Sebulon

By sebrose

The opening keynote

I’m feeling last nights rum as I truck up for the opening keynote at ACCU 2023. Stephanie Brenham explains why, even in games development, The Medium Is The Message.

There are more sessions, but I spend the slot after lunch getting my slides ready for tomorrow. Then there’s the force of nature that is Kevlin Henney.

Tonight I was supposed to be meeting Sal, Rachel, and Jon J for dinner at Root. Sal cancelled weeks ago. Jon cries off sick this morning. But Ewan M steps in to take his place.

It’s another great meal at Root. I think the spätzle with wild garlic sauce was probably the highlight, but it’s really hard to choose.

Rachel comes back to the hotel for a nightcap. The bar is full of old friends, but I’m on stage tomorrow morning, so it’s an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.