Vive La France

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting in April.
For any of you who are interested - it’s me hosting next month. Gulp.
Three bank/public holidays here in the UK in May, and I often forget to go mono on such occasions so let’s hope the rest of the mono blippers don’t!

I’d resigned myself to an ordinary colour flower shot today as I just couldn’t find anything French to fit her theme.

Then in a moment of clarity I thought of French stamps. Of course my trusty collection then got hauled out and voila! (And actually I found a bottle of Moët champagne too. So that would have done the job as well)

Dropped Callum at Bedford hospital for his knee X-rays. Home and had the pleasure of Nicoiseannie for a couple of hours chez moi (yes - another French expression) during which we talked about all things French, family, and most importantly her take on house sale photos.

Her previous professional knowledge is excellent in this regard and as long as I follow all her instructions….. A big thank you to her for the help.

Callum got the bus home from Bedford and arrived about 4.15pm. Just under 4 hours from when I’d left him, most of which was taken up in the waiting room. But, the only amount showing thus far on the debit card transaction for the bus fare is 10p. That can’t be right surely?

Ah well, let’s hope it is right, and if it is - c’est magnifique. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.