FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Take a Plant

I escaped my desk this afternoon to visit the Singleton recycling centre and meet my friend for a cuppa.

Along with me I took 4 orchids, a peace lily and peacock plant that has seen better days. The centre operates a policy whereby you can take unwanted plants, fabrics or materials for visitors and on site groups to use for their own projects whether it’s gardening, sewing, woodwork, upcycling and more.

My orchids have not reflowered in so long and the other two plants don’t like the draft from my lounge window and fireplace. I hope they find new owners to give them a new lease of life.

I ended up with so many plants during the pandemic and now I’m due to be working away quite a bit it’s too much to ask a friend to water so many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.