FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Mum’s Birthday

Birthday celebrations with my lovely mum today at my brother’s bungalow by the sea. Mum and dad didn’t fancy walking so my bro and I went on our own while bro in law hosted the folks.

Nice to walk along the seafront in a gentle breeze without an icy wind for once. Not often we get a chance for a catch up on our own. We are both worried about mum not exercising. We plan to get her swimming again.

It was lovely to see my bro’s tulips in full bloom in the garden, he’s become quite the green fingers. My car nephew Blackie provided entertainment and was quite vocal. He’s doing well for 16!

Yummy roast dinner thanks to my bro-in-law and I was quite chuffed with my cheesecake decorating efforts (see photo). He says I’d pass for first class galley duties onboard one of his BA flights. I spent some time in the kitchen chatting away to him while he cooked and heard about his recent interview for a promotion to purser. Fingers crossed he gets it.

For one of mum’s gifts I arranged a floral bouquet with orange roses, yellow freesias and a purple lavender type flower (name of which escapes me). I brought a pink flower box with yellow ribbon and it looked quite good I thought. A fraction of the price had I brought a florist arranged bouquet. Just goes to show what you can do on a budget.

Precious family time is always appreciated as shift patterns don’t always align so I enjoyed today, even if I did have WhatsApp messages and emails pinging with the US producers I’ve just started working with. They are 7 hours behind so evenings are never quiet. Just grateful to be starting a big project again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.