Stella2

By Stella2

Across the river

A sunny start to the day as I set off for the usual sprint cycle class.  Once back home the weather started to cloud over so my husband decided to get a quick cut of the lawns in while I showered and had breakfast.  We then headed off to Darts Farm and took a walk along the River Exe into Topsham.  We managed to avoid the rain as we were inside a cafe having lunch.

Back home we have had a fair number of rain showers so no trip to the allotment.  Last night I saw an alert that there was a high likelihood that the  Aurora could be seen as far south as the SW so I took a look outside and there was a lovely clear sky but I quickly went to bed.  This morning there were lots of Aurora photos on social media from all over the country including Devon.  There is another possibility of high Aurora activity tonight but in our area its fairly cloudy and raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.