Anzac Day 2023

The Rotary Club holds it's major fundraiser of the year on Anzac Day with a Golf Day. 
Mr isbi was up there to serve the pre golf BBQ by 7am. As unofficial photographer it occurred to me there might be good conditions so I dragged myself out before the alarm and followed him. The mist wasn't as heavy as I'd hoped but still quite nice. It turned out a perfect crisp, sunny, autumn day for the event.
After the golf there was lunch then an auction of donated items which I've spent the last few days helping to organise.
Finally a sunset service complete with lone piper (picture him walking up the fairway there) and bugler. All very moving. Lest We Forget.

Mr isbi and Graham played as did Henry who is becoming a very keen golfer. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.