Comfrey

Common Comfrey in fact. I'd gone out intending to photograph the native bluebells along the back walk. I find them hard to get right though so here is some comfrey just starting to flower along the path. Thanks to Miranda for the wildflower challenge. 

An unusually unscheduled day for me. I've had a walk and collected more sweet pea seeds from a friend. Mine haven't done much so I hope a second sowing will be more successful. It was really cold overnight and I'm glad I covered up some of the seedlings. The sun is lovely but the air temperature is cool. 

As well as a bit of gardening I'm going to do some admin, some cooking and go to Tuesday yoga. 

My ancient tablet is on its last legs. It's been a perfect bit of kit for me but it is now refusing to charge. I really don't want to have to get another one as this one is just the right size and does everything I want it to do. I suspect it's had it now though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.