pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

offspring

Back to reality with a crash as the necessity of work returned, but it wasn’t too bad and the meetings I had were pretty positive - not something to be taken too lightly in my line.

Of far more importance was the return of the offspring. I had been warned in advance that The Youngest was under the weather and so she was as she emerged shivering and tearful from after school club. 

Fortunately m’boy was on good form and proceeded to talk non-stop for the next few hours which served as a welcome distraction. In the intervening time, I’d wrapped The Youngest up in a blanket and shoved half a pint of Calpol down her. Just as m’boy was reaching fever pitch it was time for him to head off for cricket practice. The girls and I huddled up and watched the Danny De Vito version of Matilda, which perfectly captures its source material.

The Eldest was with us too and will be for most of the week as she begins a challenging few weeks with a three-day art exam. She was buoyed by recent news of a B from her History coursework, so I’m hoping that will give her some confidence.

I snapped this one whilst we were all in one room having some quiet time waiting for dinner - it was also vetted and approved by The Eldest for its candid nature.

Sorry I’ve been a bit crap with getting round your journals, but I appreciate you checking in on mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.