pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Full roster

I was awake early again and restless, so headed back to the house just after 8am to apply the final red-killing coat to the bathroom and to clear the floors of as much detritus as possible in advance of the carpet installation.

The new doors are heavy and the majority opening against freshly painted walls, so I invested in some chrome, skirting board mounted door stoppers to prevent handles going through walls and this was the final job before showering up and heading off to rehearsal. I vowed that after rehearsal, I would leave the house alone for the remainder of the weekend and relax. 

Rehearsal was long, but productive and for the first time, after a month of doing this, we actually had the full cast and a brand-new Willy in the form of new recruit, Ethan. We got an all-cast rehearsal photo while we could.

I collapsed on the sofa to watch the Merseyside derby on the iPad after and aside from cooking myself some dinner, promised myself that I would just relax and not do any more jo……so I headed back to Project House as the reinstallation of the roller blinds was nagging at me. 

The ceiling had been dropped and sloped around the windows, which would make it difficult to get the right angle to screw the brackets in. Fortunately, I am an expert in not putting screws in straight and I was able to get it done and soon had the five blinds up, which also meant that a dirty ladder wouldn’t be dragged over brand-new carpets to achieve the same.

With this notion in mind, I took the ladder upstairs and cleaned the skylight in my room and poked my head out to take a late evening snap across Kendal before rolling back to the other house and finally collapsing into bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.