pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

O'er the hills

What more could a man wish for after a non-stop weekend, but the return of Manic Monday and ferrying a beaver and a cub about?! 

I haven’t done one in a while, but after a poor night’s sleep and a busy day, which included the installation of the new carpet, I could have done without it, but cracked on regardless. The Youngest pulled an absolute blinder when I was chasing around, cooking dinner and doing several things at once (which all involved boiling hot liquids) by deciding that that was the moment to ask if I could help her with the make-up in a party bag she received months ago – it’s been by her bed all year, completely ignored.

I got them where they needed to be though and it was quite nice stopping in a part of Kendal, which I usually drive through. We looked out over the auld grey town from what I was once reliably told was the “posh part” of Kendal.

The new carpet is in. The old carpet is to be re-laid. The builder is starting to make some space in the back room and has been informed that come what may, we are moving back in at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.