pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Stairway to heaven

I was quite disappointed when the glass in the coloured window at the top of the stairs was cracked by the builder.

However, it did enforce yet another decision upon me: replace the broken pane or replace the entire window with a double-glazed sash capable of actually retaining some modicum of heat? I opted for the latter and on walking up the stairs earlier was glad I did as this was the view that greeted me.

I thought I would have a couple of hours painting to do today, but it turns out that I was at it non-stop from 11am to 6.30pm. The tiny bathroom which has somehow contrived to have three different ceiling levels and more corners than it has any right to have, causing me to approach it with a little more care and attention rather than just attacking it with the roller.

On the plus side, the truly hideous red which the previous owners had painted two of the walls has now all but disappeared with the final coat tomorrow sure to finally kill it off. In retrospect, I wish I had paid a little more attention to the bathroom throughout Phase I as the finish on it isn’t great, however, everything works and it is not red any more.

I am exceptionally bored of painting now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.