Sea defences.

This was the first time out since last Friday and by the time I got back home my legs felt as if they had walked miles.  As you can see the weather is sunny and warm.  This is supposed to be the best day of the week.  It goes downhill from now!  This is part of Harrington's sea defences-rocks and old railway lines (made in Workington.)  Hope you can see the jammed stone in one of the rails and the bent rail.  The flat surface near the top of the photo did have a gun turret placed on it during the war matching the one to the left, which was only recently dismantled.  Both these seem to be out of place, but Harrington was different with industries/factories and would have needed protecting. More about Harrington can be found on Google.  Rather than give a larger landscape I decided to focus on a small part of where I live.  Out of view there is a beach where sandcastles have been built when my children were young.
My little lamb of yesterday has run off from my journal.  So glad many of you saw it.  I have reblipped it.  Thanks for stars and hearts.
PS. I thought B/W on the defences looked good but I did have a 'play' and changed the sky as it added more than the original plain and bland one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.