Kentboy

By Kentboy

Crummock Water...

from Lanthwaite Wood end.  Yesterday was sunny from the start.  Today it was the opposite, but the sun did come out when I was on my way home.  A good day for clouds and being creative: smoothing out water by long exposures and practising foreground/background focusing,  With this photo I place the rock just slightly off centre from the gap in the Fells, that is a matter of taste.
Rannerdale Knotts is in the centre with the 'bluebell valley' to the left.
Dog walkers, fishermen and dogs swimming all seen while I drank my coffee and chatted.  Chatted to the dog walking lady who was the subject of a photo I entered in a competition, but the judge didn't like it.  I did she was standing looking down the lake taking in the beauty, exactly where today's photo was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.