Warming up

I took a long, leisurely walk around the block this morning.  Lots of birds singing and I spotted a moorhen plodding around the reeds behind the pond.  The bluebell wood is looking spectacular and the footpaths are beginning to dry out.

I spent a lot of time in the vicinity of the orchard taking close-ups of all the newly emerging buds and their flowers.  They are changing daily and I want to capture as much as I can before it's too late.

The male kestrel is still around but as yet I haven't found the nest.  I need to sit somewhere quietly for a few hours.

Camera club tonight with a couple of the ladies talking about their holidays together and how they got such fascinating images of gannets, puffins etc.,  It'll be a fun evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.