Tiny Tuesday: "Music"

My Editor really likes the sound of a woodpigeon "Cooo-ing" its little song - it's "music to her ears". I confess that I find them really annoying, especially when they go on and on getting more and more persistent! It must be genetic as my late Mum was the same.

Anyway, that was how my Editor suggested that I could wangle this photo into the Tiny Tuesday theme of "music". And I always think that woodpigeons have a rather tiny head on a big body so that fits the "tiny" requirement too!

It was a quick grabshot when I saw the pigeon outside the window whilst making my first cuppa of the day this morning. I really liked the light. I had to take the photo through the window, which explains the beams of light down either side, but in fact I think they help to give the photo atmosphere so I've not tried to remove them.

I've really enjoyed MaryElizaR's TT themes this month, so many thanks to her for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.