eyesee

By davidc

Abstract Thursday: "Patterns"

While making some soup with leftovers this morning I was pondering what to do for my AT blip (as you do if you're a blipper!). I was adding some garlic and came to the end of the bulb we've been using and thought that the roots on the base of the bulb might work as a subject. The original photo was a bit boring and maybe was just a random chaotic abstract rather than a pattern, so I decided to make a kaleidoscopic image with it in Photoshop - I've not done that for a long time so had to Google how to do it. As you can see I fiddled the colours a bit too.

After I'd finished I noticed that each section of it seems to have a face in it - a bit like the Green Man!

Many thanks as always to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.