eyesee

By davidc

"Showing off my Ego!" (or..."The Old & the New")

Today's Widwed challenge theme (hosted by ApolloFly & Nicoiseannie) is "Anything Interesting from your Day". Well, I finally decided this year that my trusty old petrol-powered lawn mower (which must be about 30 years old) really needs to be pensioned off. Bits of it (including the front wheels) have been falling off for some years so it's had a number of repairs done - and as you can see there's lots of duck tape which covers a large (non-original) "ventilation hole" in the side of the chassis.

So I consulted the "Which?" (Consumers' Association) review for advice about a suitable battery-powered replacement big enough for our lawn, and ordered it a few days ago. It arrived yesterday while I was at my meeting so today I got it out of its box and read the instructions. If it's fine tomorrow I might even try it out - fingers crossed that it proves satisfactory!

Another busy day as this evening we have a meeting of some camera club folks to plan our "summer training" programme. Members have requested training on flower photography so I'll be looking through some of my Flower Friday blips to see if any of them show useful techniques.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.