We’re Going to the Beach - Yeah!

Thank goodness we had a great start to the day. We drove to Elie Holiday Park at Shell Bay then walked along the beach almost to Lower Largo. The sun shone the whole way, and we only saw six people in the distance. Walking along the damp sand all we could hear was skylarks on one side and the gentle waves on the other. The breeze was fairly strong and definitely a bit chilly. I was wishing I’d taken hat and gloves.
When we got home I pottered in the house, then decided to tackle pressure washing the rest of the slabs. I got two done before the washer packed in! Completely dead! It’s very old, but it could have at least let me get all the slabs washed! I was so frustrated, then remembered that Janice had one, with no wand. So a trip to Janice’s then home again with her washer. Got it all connected up and started again. This time I got half a slab done before the trigger on my old wand packed in. Aaaarrrgh! I couldn’t believe it. I was giving up the will to live at this point! I just packed it all up and put it away. I need to source a new wand now, which won’t be cheap.
Poor Geordies young ears are far too delicate for all the expletives I uttered.
Tomorrow’s another day. I need to move and lay three slabs, hopefully that will go better. The only thing that could pack-in with that, is me. Which I suppose, is entirely possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.