Elie Lighthouse

We had a walk in lovely sunshine at Ruby Bay at Elie this morning. It was pretty cold because it’s an exposed area, but still enjoyable.
Before we went out Marvin and Stuart arrived bringing a plant from Janice and taking away one of my garden benches to deliver to Janice.
The space where the bench was is where I plan to lay the slabs. I dug out all the gravel to a good depth and went to the builders merchants for a bag of sand, but left the slab laying until tomorrow. Instead I scrubbed the rest of the slabs with the deck scrubber and bleach. Much harder work than using the pressure washer, but couldn’t be helped. I’m pleased with the result.
Then I set about clearing the chickweed from the area around the blackcurrant bushes. So that’s looking a lot better. Because I covered that area in woodchips last year it makes it much easier to remove weeds.
I spent much longer in the garden than I planned, and I’m exhausted, but the sun was shining and it’s so difficult to stay indoors. This summer I plan to learn how to sit in the garden without doing any gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.