Visitors

These two lovely people called in at our house - Blipper Puffin came first, after a day of adventuring between here and Middleton-in-Teesdale. Mr P then arrived after his walk along the Pennine Way in the same direction. (As our house is on the Pennine Way, he had to walk past it.) We sat outside with tea and chatted, I learnt about geocaching, which has always fascinated me - we may be going to find a cache in the morning, as Mr P sets off on the next leg of the Way. Great to see them both. 



Extra
For anyone interested this is my Women’s Prize for Fiction Shortlist. I have read 12 out of the 16 books on the Longlist and these are the six that I think are the best. At least one of the ones that I haven’t read is appearing on other predicted shortlists, so I fully expect to be wrong. An announcement is expected in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.