Birthday Bluebells.

A day to celebrate! I'm 21 again.....I've lost count how many years I've been this age now haha!!

With the sun shining we headed to Hanningfield Reservoir to see their wonderful bluebells and they didn't disappoint, even though they still weren't at their full on best!  Nice to see some woodpeckers and great crested grebe too and lots more birdsong amongst the trees. Also saw a Speckled Wood and Peacock butterfly.  I liked the effect of this 'soft focus' filter I tried on the camera for this shot

We had a nice lunch at their visitor centre cafe too, and this afternoon has seen a few visitors stop by with pressies and cards so I'm feeling very spoilt right now  - and very tired too haha!! An early night ahead for me I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.