Tulips

Even though I woke up far too early, I felt much better than I did yesterday morning.  I eventually got up.  It was a really beautiful morning, so I put the washing machine on, pottered and then started cooking.  I made a veggie tagine and a big pan of pasta sauce.  I then searched out the recipe of a chocolate cake I wanted to make, but decided to go out for a run.  Just as I was about to go out, the rain came on.  The beautiful morning had completely disappeared.  I did go out for my run when the rain went off, but it didn’t stay off.  I was rather damp and my feet were sodden.  I was glad to get home as I was starting to get cold.  Just over five miles done.
 
TT rewarded me with lunch and I got stuck into making a chocolate fudge cake.  After hunting for the base of a cake tin, TT told me it was in the cupboard where we keep the plates.  Why was it there?  Once the cake was made, it had brightened up  a wee bit, so I stretched my legs with a walk down to the supermarket for a couple of things.  I came home and iced my cake and decorated it with mini eggs.  Then there was some more tidying. 
 
BB had invited a guest for tea.  The lovely R, had come to meet the parents.  TT had been warned to be on his best behaviour!  We had a lovely meal with lots of chat.  She can come again!
 
I walked past these lovely tulips this afternoon.  They are lovely colours.
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.