Clematis

I woke up feeling rather under the weather, and was so glad that BB’s rugby had been called off., especially as the weather has reverted to winter. A number of colleague have been off work this week, and I thought I must have caught something at work, however as the day went on my malaise passed and by later in the day I was feeling fine, though  weary, so hopefully nothing to get worked up about.
 
It was a really horrible day weather-wise, we were back in winter.  It was grey, windy and cold.  I spent most of the day doing chores around the house.  Late morning I did  pop down town for a couple of things, but I didn’t hang about.  Everyone was back in their winter coats, hats, scarves and gloves.    After lunch BB was off to football.  TT went to watch.  I went for a river walk, but got to football a bit late, so missed it all.  They won, and BB scored a goal.  It was his first game since his concussion episode, so he only played half of the game.
 
TT cooked up a couple of very tasty curries for tea, and later we watched a movie – The White Tiger.
 
I spotted these lovely clematis flowers on my way back from town.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.