Arches

Yet another early start.  I had to do something urgent for work and wanted to get it done early.  Unfortunately a number of people realised I was online and started messaging me.  I did what I needed to do, sorted something else out and logged off.  I then rushed around hanging my washing out and getting myself ready to catch a bus to Edinburgh and then a train to Glasgow.  My plan had been to go through to Glasgow early-ish to have a look in the shops, but I had no time for that as I got there just in time to meet my friend and we went straight for lunch.  We worked together around twenty years ago and she has just taken early retirement due to a health condition.  She developed an autoimmune condition a few years ago which is slowly getting worse, so she is keen to do all the things she wants to do while she still can.  Although she finished a few weeks ago, she is still on annual leave and finishes officially in a week or so.
 
Given all her ailments she was looking really well and we had a lovely catch up over lunch in a city centre eaterie.  They didn’t rush us and I am sure we could have sat much longer, except I had a cheap day return train ticket, so I wanted to make sure I didn’t get caught out.  We went our separate ways and agreed that she will come through to Edinburgh next time we meet up.  The train back to Edinburgh was very efficient, which is more than I can say for the bus back home.  I made the mistake of getting a “slow” bus – and it was slow.  I had just about lost the will to live by the time I got home.
 
I sorted out some food for the boys and then went out for a walk.  Given my big lunch, I wasn’t hungry and had some toast later.
 
These arches are at the back of Glasgow Ciry Chambers.  The extra is the red sandstone building which appeared in my blip on Tuesday.  You can see that I arrived under blue blue sky and left under a grey sky.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.