Teasel

By Teasel

Lion

Another fairly lazy day.  I should have gone for a run this morning, but procrastinated, so didn’t have time in the end.  TT went to church and when he came back we headed down to Alnwick to meet his sister and husband there for lunch.  Although we left in good time, the road was very busy and we had quite a slow journey.  Luckily they were there before us and were able to grab the table we had booked.  We were only about ten minutes late in the end.
 
We had a lovey relaxed lunch, with lots of chat and the food was delicious, with massive portions.  They all went for the traditional roast Sunday lunch, I opted for fish and chips.  We then went for a wander around Alnwick, which was mostly closed, in an effort to work off our lunch.  We would have walked along by the river, but we saw a field of cows, which I didn’t want to walk through – and neither  did my sister in law.  We retraced our steps and ended up at Barter Books, where a few purchases were made.

 Once we had left Barter Books, TT declared he wanted tea and cakes – which we could have had there.  We looked in vain around town, and ended up in a café bar kind of place, that was soon to be closing – but just enough time for cups of tea to be drunk.
 
It was then time for us to go our separate ways, they headed south and we headed north.  BB had been studying (we understand), and was looking for his tea when we got back.  We of course weren’t hungry/  TT offered to make something for BB, and I went out for a walk.  It was a lovely evening, and I picked up a few bits and pieces from the supermarket on my way back.  BB and R had gone out for a walk just before I got back – but I hadn’t seen them.
 
I then finished a couple of books which I have been reading and were both almost finished, And watched some TV, with thoughts of getting myself organised for Monday morning.
 
It was a mixed day weather-wise, sunny, dull, damp.  This is the Lion Bridge below Alnwick Castle, at quite a dull part of the day.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.