Teasel

By Teasel

Newly Emerged

I went to bed too late, I woke up too early, then struggled to get back to sleep, but then woke up at a more reasonable time and thought about getting up then, the next thing I knew it was 10:30am.  I was also feeling shattered, and as a result I have been feeling very tired all day.  I’ve done very little.  Late morning I went out for some fresh air to try and energise myself.  Later in the day I went out with TT to get some stuff for the garden and then paid a visit to the supermarket.  I almost fell asleep in the car on the way back.
 
TT cooked a veggie moussaka for tea, and while he was doing that I went for a walk to the river to try and revive myself.  It was a lovely evening and very peaceful. 
 
Tea was very tasty – through BB was complaining as no meat was involved.  Later I started watching Baby Reindeer, and TT had a bonfire in the back garden.  BB seemed to spend most of the day in bed, or lying on the sofa.  You wouldn’t think he’s got exams coming up.  He was clearly shattered, having rolled home around 3:30am.
 
When we were away last week we noticed that many fields turned yellow over the course of the week.  The fields around here are also turning yellow.  There are also lots of leaves appearing – like there newly emerged sycamore leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.