Blossom

Third early start in a row as I was off to the office again  – and was staying there all day – no meetings or trips out of the office today.  It was a fairly busy day, but I manged to pop out for half an hour at lunchtime to grab a blip and a sandwich.
 
A bombshell was dropped at a meeting late this afternoon.  I was expecting further information to be forwarded on, but it didn’t appear before I logged off.  I had to leave sharpish as I was meeting a friend after work.  We had a lovely evening catching up over food and a few drinks.  We have worked together for the past few years, but she has recently been seconded to another project, which has been beset with difficulties.  Interestingly the person in charge has left, and many of the difficulties have started to disappear.  Funny that!
 
I missed the bus I planned to get, so got home later than I expected.  A nice start to my weekend.
 
This beautiful blossom is in St Andrew’s Square.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.