Scott Wilson Memorial

Another lovely day, and no haar in Edinburgh.  I was in the office for about an hour, before a colleague picked me up and we headed off on a visit.  Two days out of the office in a row, and have barely been “out” of the office for three years.  We had a lovely drive to our destination, and almost felt guilty at not being at work.  We had a great visit.  We had a hilarious moment on the way back to Edinburgh, when we had stopped off at a supermarket to pick up sandwiches for a late lunch.  I haven’t laughed so much for ages.
 
I spent a couple of hours in the office, starting to catch up with my in box, and catching up with a colleague whose daughter was in a car crash and has just come out of hospital with some impressive ironmongery in her arm.  Poor girl, she was the passenger and the accident was not their fault.
 
I had a quiet evening sorting a few things out.
 
This inscription is on the Scott Wilson memorial in Glen Prosen, near to where we were today.  The extra shows the poignant  inscription in more detail, and the second extra shows the view over to Glen Clova, with the River South Esk flowing down the floor of the glen.  It was lovely to be there on such a glorious day - both places I visited regularly as a child.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.