Old And New Architecture

I had an early start as I was in the office today.  It was really bright and sunny when I left the house (though still a real chill in the air) but by the time I got to Edinburgh we were enveloped in haar and it was really cold.   I had a couple of early Teams meetings, then I met a colleague and we drove through to Glasgow for a meeting.  We almost immediately got stuck in a queue of traffic on the M8, which turned out to be due to a car on fire.  We were running late by the time we got to Glasgow and first went to completely the wrong building for our meeting.  Luckily the correct building wasn’t far away, and we just made it in time.  Whew!
 
The meeting went on longer than scheduled, then there were the informal post-meeting chats – that is what you don’t get on Teams.  I got a lift back into Glasgow city centre and caught a train home, then once back in Edinburgh I caught the bus home.  It has felt like a long day.  I popped out for a few steps after I had eaten this evening.
 
BB was back at rugby training tonight, and it sounds like he really enjoyed it. 


These reflections are across from Queen Street station.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.