Hepatica

After a wait of several years I have flowers on my first ever hepatica plant.  Hepatica nobilis, raised from seed sent out damp packed in the AGS seed exchange.  The seed has a short viability, especially once dry so storing cool and damp is best.  

A very full day, thankfully not all high octane busy!  A morning at pottery, glazing the vase I hope to take to London at the weekend as a present for my brother and his wife who are celebrating significant birthdays this year.  Glad I chose to get that done today as a call came in for help at work tomorrow.  I can only do the morning as in the afternoon I'm off to Bangor for the plant show.  Everything for that is ready to go.  The dogs (I took Bella for Jamie) had a walk around Rhydyronen, the lanes now full of spring flowers.  

After a hurriedly eaten meal at Jamie's I was off to Singing.  Mostly a planning meeting as the person we lost was the person who set the group up.  Now that the captain has jumped ship, the crew can take control of how we organise ourselves.   It was a harmonious meeting ... in both senses of the word as we did occasionally break to sing a shanty or two.   Good foundations laid for a secure and happy future.   Everyone glad to have put last week's upset behind us.   (Breathes a sigh of relief!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.