Gentian

Finally I have finished the door plate that I started ages ago at pottery.  The delays have been due to problems with glaze adherence around the edges.  A third attempt at reglazing the offending sections failed but there's always a plan B.  In this case, enamel paint and wasn't I lucky finding a craft paint in Cadfans', our high street 'everything' shop, that almost matched!   Only I will be able to tell.  Very happy with it.

I also picked up two other finished pieces but I'll keep them for EBs on busy days!   This has indeed been a busy one.  Lots of ticks on the to do list.   Admin chasing up things to do with Ruth's adaptations, a few achimenes orders packed and posted, plants for the AGS local group show on Wednesday prepared.  If you are in the Bangor area and drop into Treborth Botanic Garden in the early evening we'll welcome visitors - there will be tea and cake!

Meg and Bella had a run at Rhydyronen before I dropped Bella off at the station when Jamie got home.  He's tired but had a great time with his Mum and Clara :-)   Now I'm home with just Meg and about to try one of the chocolate and candied peel cookies I've made.  First time with the recipe .... they certainly look lush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.