Retrospective: Grey Luskentyre Morning - 7.30am

16th April 2023
I've just begun to look at the images that I brought back on cards - while I was there I was sharing images taken on my phone.  I've been doing Blip long enough to remember the mantra of sharing a photo taken on the day and I'm going to break that rule today as I feel my needs are to begin to look, evaluate, pick out etc images taken in Harris, otherwise I'm just taking images for the sake of it.  

The first morning we were greeted by this view out of our window (though I think I went outside to take these).  I'm very fond of `grey Luskentyre' and love the subtleness and muted colours.  The rest of the week was brilliantly blue and that was lovely too.

So what did I do on the 25th April?
I met up with Glenys for breakfast at Cannon Hall - and I guess because I was tired we didn't chat for as long as we sometimes do, nor did we shop or walk in the grounds.  I actually went to sleep after lunch, which is unusual for me.  Having got myself going again I cut the grass, which was long and fairly difficult to mow (it is grass and not a lawn).  And then the bus reversed into Stuarts car (which was off the road and parked in his spot) so excitement all round, but not of a good kind.  I feel a bit sorry for the driver who wa clearly upset, but the other bus came down the hill at the wrong time and the obstacle course of parking along our road just defeated him.  I guess there could be repercussions for other people.  Stuart was very sanguine about it - he can still drive the car but my guess is that he'll need a new door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.