Retrospective: the view from Seilibost

Our first morning and we woke to a soft mist over Luskentyre Bay. I took several images from outside the bungalow, which are very subtle, but I've chosen three from a set of around 50 which were taken from the crash barrier lookout. I feel the colour in these images is absolutely magical - some of the set are very similar, so I'll have a hard job to select from this point forward. For the rest of the week we had blue skies and sun which changed the landscape completely.

Note about Cyanotypes
While we were away we talked about making cyanotypes using  sea-water because someone had seen the work of  Marianthi Lainas   I've just come across an American artist Meghann Riepenhoff who is doing the same kind of thing on a gigantic scale.  I still don't know how it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.