A Forest of Cowslips

The cowslips were already out when I arrived home a month ago. Now they are showing signs of 'going over.' But there's quite a few of them. I think due to our policy of not mowing the side strip of lawn which lets them self seed. Hurrah. I do love cowslips.

Haven't gone anywhere or done anything other than leave the house and walk up the drive to photograph these. The sun is only just beginning to come out. I'm looking forward to the weekend when temperatures are supposed to be higher. A warm air mass moving up from the south. It's already almost unbearable in Iberia and North Africa.

Len has retrieved some gluten free black pudding for me from the depths of the freezer. I like to fry it and eat it with cranberry sauce, a trick from when I worked as a 'barnflicka' in Stockholm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.