Bluebells in the Outwoods

Cloudy and dismal today but I wanted to go and see the bluebells in the Outwoods as it's unlikely I shall be able to get to see them in profusion this year. Luckily, there was this splendid patch visible from the car park. The icm shots didn't come out and I'd forgotten how to use my lens baby lens to get a creative shot.

To the café afterwards while Len took Basil for a stroll. The little monkey came running back to me once he realised that Len had let him off the lead. I don't mind him running free, but not in a car park. Luckily, Len did exert himself to come and fetch him.

Notice in the café said that they were closing at 2 pm for staff training. When I got there it was 2.08 pm, but they were still serving takeaways. Latte and cake then outside. Fortunately, it was not too cold.

Met Cynthia, John and Bertie as they were leaving. Sympathetic noises about my leg. 

I'd got a questionnaire yesterday from Leicester General Orthopaedics about my October operation. I phoned them up and said I thought it would no longer be relevant seeing as I'd had a further procedure. The young man looked up my details. He saw my photos and commented that it had been a really bad fracture. I shall get another questionnaire next February. The current one is to be thrown away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.