Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Kitchen view

The trees are looking lovely.

This morning I had a review of my diabetes and was told that my blood pressure was too high and that my hip operation might not go ahead - I'm sure that did nothing to lower my blood pressure! Still, it's four weeks until my operation and my blood pressure might have come down by then - here's hoping. I have my pre-op assessment tomorrow so I should know what the view is then. I can have an ECG tomorrow when I'm at the Royal anyway and I have another appointment at my GP practice in a week's time and treatment could start soon after that. 

This afternoon we had the first session (on Zoom) of my literature class on The Mayor of Casterbridge which I found took some getting into but it then gripped me. As usual, it was an interesting discussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.